The Modbo and SPQR Art Space jovially present Small Works Twelve, Colorado Springs’ original Small Works Show!  This amazing show features over 500 pieces of art (!!!) by nearly 150 community artists in both The Modbo and S.P.Q.R.  The pieces are hung floor to ceiling in a spectacular, salon-style display. A perfect show for holiday shopping, Small Works Twelve is a buy-and-carry event.  See a piece, buy a piece, take a piece with you! All pieces are under 18″ in every dimension. Where else can you shop local, support local artists and local galleries, and knock out presents for nearly everyone on your list?!  The opening reception is from 5:30 pm until midnight on Friday, December 6th. The show runs through Friday, January 3rd. Check facebook or themodbo.com for other hours throughout the month. The Modbo and SPQR are at 17b and 17c East Bijou, 80903, 719.633.4240, themodbo@gmail.com 

The galleries are located in the Arts Alley in downtown Colorado Springs at 17B and 17C E. Bijou.  Find the stretch of Bijou that is between Cascade and Tejon, and go south down the alley. Street parking is available, but The Modbo recommends the lot on Cascade just north of Bijou, which is only a $1 after 3 pm. The Modbo can be reached at themodbo@gmail.com, themodbo.com, or 633-4240.

Small Works Hours 2019:

If you can’t find a time that works for you below, please call 633-4240 to set up an appointment!

Friday, 12.6.19: opening reception, 5:30 pm til 11 pm

Tuesday, 12.10.19: 2 pm til 5 pm

Wednesday, 12.11.19: 2 pm til 8 pm (downtown holiday stroll!)

Thursday, 12.12.19: 2 pm til 5 pm

Friday, 12.13.19: 4 pm til 7 pm

Tuesday, 12.17.19: 2 pm til 5 pm

Wednesday, 12.18.19: 2 pm til 5 pm

Thursday, 12.19.19, 2 pm til 5 pm

Friday, 12.20.19, 4 pm til 7 pm

Saturday, 12.21.19: noon til 5 pm— last chance before Christmas!

Friday, 12.27.19: 4 pm til 7 pm

Friday, 1.3.20: 5:30 pm til 10 pm— last chance to see the show!